by

Filed under: Development Development 2.0

Owen BarderCan development aid be innovative and effective? Which measures contribute to development and which not? How can we translate complexities of development to ordinary people?

Owen Barder, Director at the Centre for Global Development, former UK’s Prime Minister advisor and blogger will address those and other issues at the Kapuscinski development lecture on complexity and innovation in development in Bucharest on Tuesday, 15 May 2012.

You can watch the lecture live at 5 pm in Paris, 6 pm in Bucharest and 11 am in New York.

Join the conversation with @owenbarder and use #kapu in your tweets!

The lecture is part of the Kapuscinski development lecture series organized across the European Union by the European Commission, UNDP and partner universities.

>> Find out more about the lecture with Owen Barder.